The Drake Hotel


Swin Chang Executive in Charge of Development and Production, CBC Kids
Amanda Parris Writer and TV/Radio Host
Dawn Wilkinson Film & Television Director
Clement Virgo Writer, Director, Producer
Joan Jenkinson Co-Founder and Executive Director, Black Screen Office (BSO)
Marie McCann Senior Director, Children’s Content, CBC Kids
Doug Schwalbe Founder, The Co-Production Company
Athena Georgaklis Head of Development, Nelvana
Marc Hartlen Associate Development Executive, Nelvana
Mike Beale Managing Director, Global Creative Network, ITV Studios
Laurie Ferneau Senior Vice President, Development, Crown Media Family Networks
Drew Buckley Group President and Chief Operating Officer, Propagate Content
Christina Summers Country Manager, Roku Canada
Mary-Anne Taylor Head of Content Distribution - Canada, Roku Inc.
Drew Robinson Vice President of Content Distribution, Corus Entertainment
Jamie Schouela President, Global Channels and Media, Blue Ant Media
Jordan Pinto North American Editor, C21 Media
Tim Rozon Actor, TERROR TRAIN
Graham Ludlow Production and Development Executive, Canada, Incendo
Kevin Beggs Chair of the Lionsgate Television Group and Chief Content Integration Officer, Lionsgate
David Jenkinson Editor-in-Chief, C21 Media
Robyn Alomar Actor, TERROR TRAIN
Scott Herbst EVP and Head of Scripted Development, Lionsgate Television Group
Brenda Bisner Chief Content Officer, Kidoodle.TV
Marly Reed VP, Development, Neshama Entertainment
Hannah Pillemer EVP, Creative Services, MarVista Entertainment
Valerie Creighton President and CEO, Canada Media Fund
Prem Gill CEO, Creative BC
Carolyn Newman Executive Vice President, Global Scripted Programming, Blink49 Studios
Agnes Augustin President & CEO, Shaw Rocket Fund
Catherine Tait President & CEO, CBC/Radio-Canada
Moderator: maxine bailey Executive Director, CFC
Kadon Douglas Executive Director, BIPOC TV & Film
Lea Marin Director of Development, Drama, CBC
Ian Iqbal Rashid Writer/Director/Executive Producer, SORT OF and TOUCH OF PINK
MOTION Writer/Supervising Producer, THE PORTER
Andrew Burrows-Trotman Writer/Producer, THE PORTER
Greig Dymond Director of Development and Head of Festivals, Comedy, CBC
Jason Badal GM of Canada, Disney+
Moderator: Damon D’Oliveira Executive Producer
Michela Di Mondo EVP, Canada, International, Fremantle
Rachel Goldstein-Couto Head of Development, Original Programming, Bell Media
Lisa Hamilton Daly Executive Vice President, Programming, Crown Media Family Networks
Brent Haynes Head of Scripted Series, Canada, Amazon Studios
Richard Jean-Baptiste Executive Producer
Tory Jennings Director of Content, Crave
Marie Ka Executive Producer
Katrina Kowalski Vice President, Content, Paramount+ and Pluto TV Canada
Adam Lewinson Chief Content Officer, Tubi
Mark Montefiore CEO & Founder, New Metric Media
Sophie Parizeau General Manager, Scripted Series, Bell Media
Adam Pettle Story Consultant
Justin Stockman VP, Content Development & Programming, Bell Media
Danielle Woodrow Director of Canada Series, Netflix
Tara Woodbury Manager, Series Canada, Netflix
CJ Yu Head of Unscripted Development, Global Formats, Amazon Studios